Rupture in the running for a Dagger

Rupture has been shortlisted for the 2010 CWA John Creasey (New Blood) Dagger award, in association with Specsavers and ITV3.

The shortlist was announced at the Crime Writing Festival in Harrogate last week. It will be whittled down to a selection of finalists on the 9 August, and accompanied in the run-up to the presentation ceremony in October by a Crime Thriller Season of documentaries on ITV.

The shortlist in full is:

Acts of Violence, Ryan David Jahn (Pan)
Cut Short, Leigh Russell (No Exit Press)
Martyr, Rory Clements (John Murray)
Random, Craig Robertson (Simon & Schuster)
Stop Me, Richard Jay Parker (Allison & Busby)
Rupture, Simon Lelic (Picador)
The Holy Thief, William Ryan (Mantle )
The Pull of the Moon, Diane Janes (Robinson)

Congratulations in particular to fellow Macmillan writers William Ryan and Ryan David Jahn.

For more details, visit

Posted on Monday, July 26th, 2010 at 12:13 pm

» «