Dagger finalists announced

The finalists for the CWA Dagger awards have been announced, and Rupture is one of four books still in the running for the John Creasey (New Blood) Award.

The shortlists in full are:

Gold Dagger

Blacklands, Belinda Bauer (Corgi)
Blood Harvest, S J Bolton (Bantam Press)
Shadowplay, Karen Campbell (Hodder & Stoughton)
The Way Home, George Pelecanos (Orion)

Ian Fleming Steel Dagger

A Loyal Spy, Simon Conway (Hodder & Stoughton)
The Dying Light, Henry Porter (Orion)
Innocent, Scott Turow (Macmillan)
The Gentlemen’s Hour, Don Winslow (Heinemann)

John Creasey (New Blood) Dagger

Acts of Violence, Ryan David Jahn (Pan)
Rupture, Simon Lelic (Picador)
The Holy Thief, William Ryan (Mantle )
The Pull of the Moon, Diane Janes (Robinson)

The winners will be announced on 8 October at a ceremony to be broadcast on ITV3 on 12 October. For more, visit

Posted on Thursday, August 12th, 2010 at 1:34 pm

» «