The Haven series

The Haven series is for younger readers (11+), and currently comprises three books: The Haven; The Haven – Revolution; and The Haven – Deadfall.

You don’t know it exists, but when you have nowhere else to turn, the Haven will find you. An adrenaline-fuelled adventure in a new series . . .

Our city. Our secret. Our rules.

Alone. On the run. Ollie Turner has nowhere to hide.

But he gets a second chance. Underneath the city there’s a secret organisation, far from adult eyes.

It’s called the Haven.

Soon Ollie is caught up in their battle: to stop Maddy Sikes destroying the city. Time is running out for Ollie and his new friends, and millions of lives are at stake . . .

Watch the video trailer by clicking on the image below!

A BookTrust pick for readers aged 9-12.

WINNER of the 2020 Juniper Book of the Year Award – voted for by readers in 45 schools!

SHORTLISTED for the 2020 CrimeFest Awards (The Haven).

SHORTLISTED for the 2021 CrimeFest Awards (The Haven: Deadfall).

SHORTLISTED for the BGS Awards 2020.

SHORTLISTED for the DSB Award 2020.

Praise for The Haven series

‘What a cool idea. Modern street kids doing it for themselves and kicking adult butt.’ — Charlie Higson

‘One of those grab ‘em by the throat thrillers that takes off on the first page.’ — Eoin Colfer

‘From the explosive beginning to the heart-stopping end, The Haven is a thrilling, gripping adventure. Simon Lelic has created a vivid underworld and a great hero faced by a truly twisted villain.’ — Shane Hegarty

‘A riveting read – fast-paced from the off and with breathless action. A perfect haven for young readers!’ — Chris Bradford, author of Young Samurai

‘Adventurous, and thrilling.’ — Harsh Budhdeo, age 11, LoveReading4Kids

‘An action-packed book, rammed full of adventure and danger. I loved reading this book.’ — Bella Rix-Clancy, age 11, LoveReading4Kids